Ads I love: 2012 Passat Commercial “Crash”

This 30-second spot is yet another example of why Volkswagen is one of the most successful brands in the world.

DG likes the “Is it fast” one from last year.

I have loved Volkswagens and the Volkswagen brand since first seeing their iconic da-da-da commercial. They really have me sold on their brand of “individuality and self contentment.” Their messaging has always been consistent: Buy a Volkswagen because you want a car that is the perfect combination of unique and practical.

And even though Fiat has somewhat taken over my heart with their 500 Abarth brand of cars, I still get excited whenever I see a red Volkswagen cabrio with white leather interior on the road. She was my first love and the first car I ever wanted to buy.

Share your thoughts

